Electric bus to soon ply on ISBT-Rajpur route

(File Photo: ANI)

The electric bus service will soon commence on the ISBT-Rajpur route, which will have a total of 35 stops in between, informed the District Magistrate and Chief Executive Officer of Dehradun Smart City Limited Dr. Ashish Kumar Srivastava.

Dr. Srivastava recently undertook an on-site inspection of the preparations related to the operation of electric buses. He, along with other officials, traveled in an electric bus from ISBT to the Secretariat, examining the operation, travel time, as well as other aspects.

DM informed that the electric bus has been named Doon Connect. The rest of the planned routes in the city will also become operational shortly.

(File Photo: ANI)

The 35 stops on the ISBT-Rajpur route are:

ISBT – Shimla Bypass – Majra – ITI Niranjanpur – Sabzi Mandi Chowk – Patel Nagar Police Chowki – Lal Pul – Hotel Callista – Mata Wala Bagh – Premsukh Hospital – Saharanpur Chowk – Railway Station – Prince Chowk – Cyber ​​Police Station – Tehsil Chowk – Darshan Lal Chowk – Ghantaghar – Gandhi Park – St. Joseph’s Academy – Secretariat – Behl Chowk – Pacific Blue Hotel – Dilaram Chowk – Madhuban Hotel – Ajanta Chowk – Officers Mess – Survey of India – NIVH Front Gate – Jakhan – Pacific Mall – Inder Bawa Marg – Mussoorie Diversion – Sai Mandir – GRD Institute.

It is noteworthy that the electric buses will have 25 seats for the general public and one seat for the driver, as well as slotting to place wheelchairs. The buses will have hydraulic-powered ramps for the differently-abled, air suspension at the front and rear, automatic transmission, and hydraulic power steering. Other facilities include air-conditioning, CCTV cameras, GPS, ITS display, variable message display, emergency button, emergency hammer, and many more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here